DUPLESSIS' ORPHANS


Petition

"The Law Commission of Canada believes that, in assessing what processes are best suited to redressing the harms of institutional child abuse, the needs of the survivors are the benchmark that matters most...research revealed that survivors, as individuals, share the following kinds of needs:


	- acknowledgment of the wrong, apology and commitment to prevention;
	- establishing the historical record;
	- financial compensation;
	- access to therapy and counseling;
	- access to education and training;
	- punishment of perpetrators.

It is often said that children are our most precious resource. It is certainly true that they are our future. How we treat our children and how we allow them to be treated reveals much about ourselves and about our values as a society. The abuse of children in institutions run by or on behalf of governments raises serious questions about the health of our society and its processes of accountability. Those questions become even more urgent when the abuse continues undetected or ignored for long periods."

Selon la COMMISSION DU DROIT DU CANADA, en évaluant quelles sont les méthodes les plus propices à la réparation du préjudice causé par la violence institutionnelle, les besoins des survivants sont les points de référence les plus importants ...recherche a révélé que tous les survivants ont les besoins suivants :

     - reconnaissance du préjudice, excuses et engagement envers la prévention; 
     - établissement de l’historique des sévices; 
     - indemnisation financière; 
     - accès à une thérapie et à des services de counseling; 
     - accès à l’éducation et à la formation; 
     - châtiment des agresseurs. 

On dit souvent que les enfants sont notre ressource la plus précieuse. Il est certainement vrai qu’ils sont notre avenir. La façon dont nous traitons nos enfants et dont nous permettons qu’ils soient traités en dit long sur nous et sur les valeurs qui sont nôtres comme société. Les sévices à l’endroit des enfants placés dans des établissements dirigés par l’État ou en son nom soulèvent d’importantes questions sur la santé de notre société et de ses mécanismes d’imputabilité. Ces questions se font encore plus pressantes lorsque les sévices perdurent pendant de longues périodes, sans être découverts ni dénoncés.
- Source: Minister's Reference on Institutional Child Abuse

We the undersigned, support a full public inquiry and fair compensation for the Duplessis' Orphans.

Donna McAllister
email: webmaster@bouchardsucks.com
country: Canada
province: Ontario

Jean-Pierre Arcoragi
email: arcoragi@total.net
country: Canada
province: Quebec

Lisette Bissonnette-Renaud
email: renaud@istar.ca
country: Canada
province: Quebec

Greg Wright
email: wrightgreg@hotmail.com
country: Canada
province: Ontario

Lisa Wright
email: landgwright@sprint.ca
country: Canada
province: Ontario

Corinne Hughes
email: thehughes@sprint.ca
country: Canada
province: Ontario

Richard Delorme
email: rdelorme@telusplanet.net
country: Canada
province: Alberta

Daryl Glendinning
email: darylg@sprint.ca
country: Canada
province: Ontario

Karen Carr
email: karen.carr@attcanada.net
country: Canada
province: Ontario

Andrew Snitzer
email: cireland@bc.sympatico.ca
country: Canada
province: British Columbia

Colleen Ireland
email: cireland@bc.sympatico.ca
country: Canada
province: British Columbia

Debbi Smith
email: debbis@hotmail.com
country: Canada
province: Ontario

Merle McClure
email: merle@ican.net
country: Canada
province: Ontario

H. Walker
email: not entered
country: Canada
province: Ontario

Stephanie Venne
email: beg351973@hotmail.com
country: Canada
province: Quebec

Chantal Roy
email: rmailloux@capitalnet.com
country: Canada
province: Quebec

Jean-Claude Bertrand
email: jc-ber@dsuper.net
country: Canada
province: Québec

Pat Danielson
email: patpfmtl@dsuper.net
country: Canada
province: Quebec

Esther Segal
email: segaldem@netcom.ca
country: Canada
province: British Columbia

David Segal
email: segaldem@netcom.ca
country: CANADA
province: British Columbia

Peggy Gilroy
email: pegasusnc@aol.com
country: United States
province: N/A

Henri Lamothe
email: Not Entered
country: Canada
province: Ontario

Jerzy M. Pisarzewski
email: atila@home.com
country: Canada
province: British Columbia

François Cadoret
email: not entered
country: Canada
province: Québec

Anto Youssef
email: dentist@microtec.net
country: Canada
province: Quebec

William Bougie
email: quebectech@canada.com
country: Canada
province: Quebec

Marie-France Côté
email: not entered
country: Canada
province: Quebec

Daniel Dahan
email: not entered
country: Canada
province: Quebec

Lana Pietramala Proulx
email: rlproulx@rocler.qc.ca
country: Canada
province: Quebec

Bruce Yale
email: fawlty@altavista.net
country: canada
province: QC

Suzanne Vaughan
email: suzanna_v@hotmail.com
country: United States
province: N/A

Heather Champ
email: heather@jezebel.com
country: Canada
province: Quebec

Martin Poirier
email: poirier.martin@uqam.ca
country: Canada
province: Quebec

R.J. Burton
email: not entered
country: Providenciales,
Turks and Caicos Islands, B.W.I

Richard Sankar
email: not entered
country: Providenciales,
Turks and Caicos Islands B.W.I.

Rick Borthwick
email: rjbor@yesic.com
country: Canada
province: Ontario

Joyce Borthwick
email: rjbor@yesic.com
country: Canada
province: Ontario

Jean Pierre Guimond
email: jptwo@videotron.ca
country: canada
province: québec

Sylvie Dupont
email: dupont@generation.net
country: Canada
province: Québec

Daniel Noble
email: dknyvcb@aol.com
country: U.S.A.

Carole Fordham Lelouch
email: Cfordm@aol.com
country: France

Annie Chartrain
email: cfordm@aol.com
country: France

Faye Weber
email: lillyphil@silk.net
country: Canada
province: British Columbia

Lynn Pavone
email: grafonic@total.net
country: canada
province: québec

Louise Pavone
email: grafonic@total.net
country: canada
province: québec

Frédéric MAURICE
email: FLtower@aol.com
country: France

Brian daCosta
email: lpooledacosta@sprint.ca
country: Canada
province: Ontario

Doug Stever
email: puck@scsinternet.com
country: Canada
province: Ontario

Edwin Harker
email: tedh@total.net
country: Canada
province: ON

Shelley Holuk
email: ms.holuk@sk.sympatico.ca
country: Canada
province: Sask

Roy Sired
email: royrob@netcom.ca
country: Canada
province: Alberta

Dave Clark
email: clarkgroup@canada.com
country: Canada
province: Saskatchewan

Carmen Gauthier
email: napo@ntl.sympatico.ca
country: Canada
province: Ontario

Gabriel Simard
email: gabsima@nbnet.nb.ca
country: Canada
province: New Brunswick

Julie Iddon
email: jiddon@yahoo.com
country: Canada
province: British Columbia

Angela Gillis
email: agillis@netcom.ca
country: Canada
province: Nova Scotia

Carlo Tarini
email: Not Entered
country: Canada
province: quebec

John Andrews
email: jaland@home.com
country: Canada
province: Manitoba

Joan Gartner
email: jgartner@sk.sympatico.ca
country: Canada
province: Saskatchewan

Ian Basham
email: glamb@aei.ca
country: Canada
province: Quebec

Sandra Remple
email: s.remple@sk.sympatico.ca
country: Canada
province: Saskatchewan

John Bell
email: jn.bell@bmts.com
country: Can
province: ON

Ronnie Lawrence
email: suburbanron@netscape.com
country: Canada
province: Ontario

Alain Bussiere
email: bully@rocler.qc.ca
country: Canada
province: Quebec

William Molaski
email: bmolaski@idirect.com
country: Canada
province: Ontario

James Brion
email: filgerm@hotmail.com
country: Canada
province: BC

Janice Bradford
email: Not Entered
country: Canada
province: Quebec

François FANGON
email: Frangon1@aol.com
country: France

Lucie Soulard
email: lucie.soulard@ign.fr
country: France

Jean McGovern
email: jmcgovern@ns.sympatco.ca
country: Canada
province: Nova Scotia

Marion Lott
email: uppercanada@iprimus.ca
country: Canada
province: Ontario

John Vandenakker
email: Not Entered
country: Canada
province: Ontario

Julie Vandenakker
email: Not Entered
country: Canada
province: Ontario

Iain Pike
email: uppercanada@iprimus.ca
country: Canada
province: Ontario

Carole Kelly
email: kellyk7r3k6@msn.com
country: Canada
province: Ontario: Born&Adopted in Quebec

Kathleen Kilbridge
email: kayakate@aol.com
country: USA

Julie Nelson
email: mk6563@hotmail.com
country: USA

Violanda Pietraroia
email: visionvp@netcom.ca
country: Canada
province: Quebec

Terry Gardiner
email: tvng@hotmail.com
country: Canada
province: BC

Marj Smith
email: OurLots@aol.com
country: USA

L. Goldston
email: Not Entered
country: Canada
province: Ontario

Mariann Mulcahy
email: mariannm98@yahoo.com
country: USA

Bob Peters
email: b-racer@home.com
country: Canada
province: Manitoba

Lisa Peters
email: l-peters@home.com
country: Canada
province: Manitoba

CG Attara
email: AttaraCG@aol.com
country: USA

Georges Bonhomme
email: Not Entered
country: Canada
province: QC

Sandra Austin
email: Sindydodo@aol.com
country: United States

Claire Pilote
email: iracine@videotron.ca
country: Canada
province: quebec

Dawn Upfold
email: dawnupfold@canada.com
country: Canada
province: Quebec

Jean Godbout
email: jgodbout@colba.net
country: Canada
province: Québec

Anne-Marie Pierce
email: Not Entered
country: USA

Ghislaine Théberge
email: gigit_50@hotmail.com
country: Canada
province: Québec

Hervé Bertrand
Fondateur COOID
email: hbertran@total.net
country: Canada
province: Québec

Gail Vienneau
email: Y.Héneault@primus.ca
country: Canada
province: Québec

Reva Crystal
email: lmosmommy@yahoo.com
country: Canada
province: Quebec

Francis Pelletier
email: Not Entered
country: Canada
province: Fous du Québec

Gammon Dori
email: gammon@lindsay.igs.net
country: CANADA
province: Ontario

Marina Des Chenes
email: marina@silk.net
country: Canada
province: British Columbia

Rachelle Smith
email: n/a
country: America
province:

Pat Jardine
email: jardine@sk.sympatico
country: Canada
province: Sk

Carla J Harris
email: CarlaHarris94@aol.com
country: United States

Brandy Coulson
email: brandy@nwon.com
country: Canada
province: Ontario

Michelle Winter
email: neilw@gte.net
country: USA

Sebastianna Pecoraro
email: pecoraro@rider.edu
country: USA

Wesley Cole
email: TheGymrat2@aol.com
country: U.S.

Michael Peter Joseph Murphy
email: mpjmurphy@renc.igs.net
country: Canada
province: Ontario

Angela Moss
email: clarity@telusplanet.net
country: Canada
province: Alberta

Gladys Des Chenes
email: marina@silk.net
country: Canada
province: British Columbia

Don Des Chenes
email: marina@silk.net
country: Canada
province: British Columbia

John Bush
email: jmbush@earthlink.net
country: USA

Kathy Smolewska
email: k.smolewska@utoronto.ca
country: Canada
province: Ontario

Paula Johnson
email: Not Entered
country: USA

Mariann Mulcahy
email: mariannm98@yahoo.com
country: USA

Christine Maheu
email: maheu@interchange.ubc.ca
country: Canada
province: Quebec

Marc Arnts
email: marnts@netscape.net
country: USA
state: New Hampshire

JOHN PEER
email: PEER@NETNITCO.NET
country: USA

MARIE FARAHMAND
email: MENAGE@SPRYNET.COM
country: USA

FRANCES ATANASIO
email: MENAGE@SPRYNET.COM
country: USA

JOSEPH ATANASIO
email: MENAGE@SPRYNET.COM
country: USA

BAHRAM FARAHMAND
email: BJFARAHMAND@HOTMAIL.COM
country: USA

Xavier Roy
email: xavier_roy@yahoo.com
country: Canada
province: Québec

Denis Mercier
email: denis.mercier9@sympatico.ca
country: Canada
province: QC

Isabelle Ayotte
email: isabelle@alliacom.net
country: Canada
province: Quebec

Constance Laurent-Roy
email: conlroy@hotmail.com
country: USA

Emil BELL
email: Bellem@the.link.ca
country: Canada
province: Saskatchewan

Rebecca Lisa Nesvet
email: rnesvet@bowdoin.edu
country: United States

Aline Belleau
email: aline.belleau@si.cgocable.ca
country: Canada
province: Québec

Andre Desroches
email: fontdes@vidotron.ca
country: canada
province: quebec

Eve Sundquist Sande, Ph.D.
email: esande@mauigateway.com
country: USA

Etienne Matte
email: rkunzli@sprint.ca
country: Canada
province: Quebec

Terrence Ritchie
email: tell7@yahoo.com
country: Canada
province: NB

Elizabeth Ribeiro
email: bribeiro@altavista.com
country: Brazil

Raymond Mayer
email: energezer@videotron.ca
country: Canada
province: Quebec

Carole Backe
email: kcforever@webtv.net
country: USA
province: Not Entered

If you have added your name and do not see it, please be patient with me. I manually enter the names so it might be a couple of weeks before your name appears. Rest assured that your name will be added and on behalf of the Duplessis' Orphans I thank you for your support - Donna McAllister.


Back to Contacts

Contact: webmaster@bouchardsucks.com
Make your own free website on Tripod.com